Two Best Poster Prizes from
American Chemical Society

Research & Post Graduate Department of Chemistry
St. Thomas’ College (Autonomous), Thrissur

The International Conference on Physics and Chemistry of Materials (ICCPM 2018) is being organized by the Post Graduate and Research Department of Chemistry, St, Thomas’ College (Autonomous), Thrissur, on 2018 September 17, 18 & 19 at Thrissur, Kerala, INDIA. St. Thomas’ College is a Government aided college, affiliated to the University of Calicut. It is an autonomous college with A grade from National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) and has been awarded College with Potential for Excellence (CPE) status from University Grants Commission (UGC). This conference is part of the Centenary Celebrations of the college, which was established in the year 1919.

This international conference on materials aims to improve the quality of basic research and usefulness of applied research, especially in the area of materials science in our country.

It will bring pioneering scientists around the globe in the field of materials science into the small city called Thrissur, in Kerala State of India, where we have a good number of research scholars pursuing doctoral work and faculty members of colleges working in the broad field of materials science.  Here, the young researchers will get opportunities to showcase their research, to form collaborations and to improve the quality of research all together.

Theme areas

Functional Materials

Nano Materials





Energy & Environment

Modelling & Simulation

Let your research findings come to the limelight

Get your ICCPM 2018 Registration!

Payments of Registration Fee

Bank Account for transferring registration fee of the conference

Bank: Catholic Syrian Bank
Branch: Thrissur – College Road
IFSC: CSBK0000231
A/C No. 0231-07018003-190001
Name: Joby Thomas K, HoD Chemistry

Regular Fee

On or before Nov 30
  • Research Scholar/Student : ₹ 2000
  • Faculty/Scientist : ₹ 3000
  • Industry : ₹ 4000
  • Students from Abroad : USD 200
  • Faculty from Abroad : USD 300

Late Fee

On or before Dec 10
  • Research Scholar/Student : ₹ 3000
  • Faculty/Scientist : ₹ 4000
  • Industry : ₹ 5000
  • Students from Abroad : USD 300
  • Faculty from Abroad : USD 400

Spot Fee

  • Research Scholar/Student : ₹ 3500
  • Faculty/Scientist : ₹ 4500
  • Industry : ₹ 4500
  • Students from Abroad : USD 350
  • Faculty from Abroad : USD 450
Advertisement Tariff for Conference Proceedings
(Including GST)

Back Cover (Outside)

₹ 40,000

Front Cover (Inside)

₹ 30,000

Full Page (Inside)

₹ 20,000

Half Page (Inside)

₹ 10,000

Important Date

First Announcement

27 March 2018

Abstract Submission Ends

12 November 2018

Registration Ends

30 November 2018

Abstract Submission & Registration Begins

5 June 2018

Communication of Acceptance

14 November 2018


Organizing Committee

Advisory Committee

  • Mar Andrews Thazhath (Patron, St. Thomas’ College)

  • Mar Tony Neelankavil (Manager, St. Thomas’ College)

  • Rev Fr. Varghese Kuthoor (Executive Manager, St. Thomas’ College)
  • Dr. Ignatius Antony (Principal, St. Thomas’ College)

  • Dr. Thomas Paul Kattookaran (Vice Principal)

  • Rev Dr. Martin Kolambrath (Vice Principal)

  • Dr. K L Joy (Vice Principal)

  • Dr. Joby Thomas K (HoD Chemistry, Chairman)

  • Dr. Joseph Joly V L (Convenor)

  • Dr. Jency Thomas (Joint Convenor)

  • Dr. Jinish Antony M (Joint Convenor)

  • Dr. C L Joshy

  • Dr. Paulson Mathew

  • Dr. Sunil Jose T

  • Ms. Reeja Johnson

  • Mr. Aji C V

  • Sr. Jisha Joseph

  • Prof. M V Paulson

  • Dr. K P Johny (President, Chemistry Alumni Association)

  • Prof. C Raveendranath (Education Minister, Kerala State)

  • Dr. Suresh Das (Executive Vice President, KSCSTE)

  • Prof. E D Jemmis (IISc Bangalore)

  • Prof. T Pradeep (IIT Madras)

  • Dr. Sebastian C Peter (JNCASR Bangalore)

  • Dr. Thomas A Kodenkandath (Hazen Research, USA)

  • Prof. P V Ramachandran (Purdue University, USA)

  • Prof. Toshiaki Enoki (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)

  • Dr. A Ajayaghosh (CSIR-NIIST Thiruvananthapuram)

  • Prof. K George Thomas (IISER Thiruvananthapuram)

  • Dr. V Kumar (C-MET Thrissur)

  • Prof. A Jayakrishnan (IIT Madras)

  • Prof. V M Abdul Mujeeb (University of Calicut)

  • Prof. Abraham Joseph (University of Calicut)

  • Dr. Joshy Joseph (CSIR-NIIST Thiruvananthapuram)

  • Dr. C N Ramachandran (IIT Roorkee)

  • Dr. Pradeep C P (IIT Mandi)

  • Prof. Mukundan Thelakkat (University of Bayreuth, Germany)

  • Prof. Meledath Govindan (Fitchburg State University, USA)

  • Prof. C V Krishnan (Stony Brook University, USA)

Register Here to join !